Fall General Meeting 2017

The ODBA Sprint General meeting was held on Nov 5, 2017 at the RA Centre. Representatives from the following badminton clubs were in attendance:

BeckwithBlackburn CapitalDeep River
Fallingbrook Orlean Adults Hillcrest Holy Trinity
Kanata Adult Kanata Junior Rockland West Carleton
ManotickSwallowSoong Badminton AcademyOttawa West

The President of West Carleton Badminton Club, Randy Senske was selected for the nomination committee for the Spring AGM

The Top Athletes Award was given to the 10 players
Based on the 2016-2017 ODBA Junior Badminton Ranking Results
U11 Female Outstanding PlayerYing Jian
U11 Male Outstanding Player Aayush Saha
U13 Female Outstanding PlayerYiyan Huang
U13 Male Outstanding Player Hasith De Alwis
U15 Female Outstanding Player Dulika Gamage
U15 Male Outstanding Player Ethan Wu
U17 Female Outstanding Player Karen Li
U17 Male Outstanding Player Cameron Karas
U19 Female Outstanding Player Kalie Rheaume
U19 Male Outstanding Player Brandon Watkins

Upcoming General Meetings

  • ODBA Spring General Meeting - April 15, 2018 (Sunday) from 9:30 am to 2:30 pm at the Courtside-A room of RA center
  • ODBA Fall General Meeting - Nov 4, 2018 (Sunday) from 9:30 am to 2:30 pm at the Courtside-A room of RA center