Fall General Meeting 2016

The ODBA Sprint General meeting was held on Nov 13, 2016 at the RA Centre. Representatives from the following badminton clubs were in attendance:

BeckwithBlackburn CapitalDeep River
Orleans Junior Orlean Adults Hillcrest Holy Trinity
Kanata Adult Kanata Junior Rockland West Carleton
BellSoong Badminton AcademyOttawa West

The co-president of Holy Trinity Badminton Club, Eugene Lee was selected for the nomination committee for the Spring AGM

The Top Athletes Award was given to the 10 players
Based on the 2015-2016 ODBA Junior Badminton Ranking Results
U11 Female Outstanding PlayerLaura Mastrangelo
U11 Male Outstanding Player Jaylen Sze
U13 Female Outstanding PlayerErica Xu
U13 Male Outstanding Player Evan Wickramasinghe
U15 Female Outstanding Player Dulika Gamage
U15 Male Outstanding Player Tony Yang
U17 Female Outstanding Player Kalie Rheaume
U17 Male Outstanding Player Brandon Watkins
U19 Female Outstanding Player Sherry Wu
U19 Male Outstanding Player Ipellie Foo

Upcoming General Meetings

  • ODBA Spring General Meeting - April 2, 2017 (Sunday) from 9:30 am to 2:30 pm at the RA Center, Room Courside-A.
  • ODBA Fall General Meeting - Nov 5, 2017 (Sunday) from 9:30 am to 2:30 pm at the RA Center, Room Courside-A.