Fall General Meeting 2015

The ODBA Sprint General meeting was held on Nov 1, 2015 at the RA Centre. Representatives from the following badminton clubs were in attendance:

BeckwithBlackburn CapitalDeep River
Fallingbrook Gisele Lalonde Hillcrest Holy Trinity
Kanata Adult Kanata Junior ManotickPembroke
Orlean AdultsRARockland Soong Badminton Academy

The nomination committee for the Spring AGM has been selected. It is consisted of the co-president of Holy Trinity Badminton Club, Eugene Lee, RA Badminton Club Executive Lachlan Salter and Blackburn Badminton Club President Dale Bembem.

The Top Athletes Award was given to the 9 players
Based on the 2014-2015 ODBA Junior Badminton Ranking Results
U10 Male Outstanding Player Methira Herath
U12 Female Outstanding PlayerDulika Gamage
U12 Male Outstanding Player Tony Yang
U14 Female Outstanding Player Karen Li
U14 Male Outstanding Player Andy Bai
U16 Female Outstanding Player Madusha Gamage
U16 Male Outstanding Player Callum Chan
U19 Female Outstanding Player Aswini Ganesh
U19 Male Outstanding Player Minh Pham

Upcoming Meetings

  • ODBA Board of Directors meeting - April 4, 2016 6 pm to 8 pm in Kanata.
  • ODBA Spring General Meeting - April 10, 2016 (Sunday) from 9:30 am to 2:30 pm at the RA Center, Room Courside-A.