Oliver-ODBA District Championship 2019

Nov 22-24, 2019, RA Centre, Ottawa

Events Results ...scores online and pictures
Mens Singles
"A" 1st - Austin Flannigan, 2nd - Minh Pham
"B" 1st - Jacob Lewis, 2nd - Yalina De Silva
"C" 1st - Christophe Sylvestre , 2nd - William Fang
"D" 1st - Harold Curley, 2nd - Ajay Gopalan
Ladies Singles
"A" 1st - Dani Roth, 2nd - Heather Liu
"B" 1st - Valérie Daoust, 2nd - Ellen Perry
"C" 1st - Diana Zhao , 2nd - Mai Lyn Puittnen
"D" 1st - Emily Yu, 2nd - Martina On
Mens Doubles:
"A" 1st - Austin Flannigan / Andrew D'Souza, 2nd - Liam Woodside / Victor Chan
"B" 1st - William Chen / Caleb Hui, 2nd- Matt Medbury / Patrick St. Jean
"C" 1st - Passcal Bedard / Pierrot Guy, 2nd - Juan Karamoy / Dixon Lee
"D" 1st - Yong Cai / Sen Yang, 2nd - Ty Lo / Mark Mackey
Ladies Doubles:
"A" 1st - Jessica Fang / Cindy Wu, 2nd - Valérie Daoust / Eve Wang
"B" 1st - Jennifer Kwok / Vy Nguyen, 2nd - Dominique Guertin / Louise Simmons
"C" 1st - Le Hoa Tan / Luckana W., 2nd - Emma Souannhaphanh / Emily Yu
"D" 1st - Katie Fong / Dani Roth , 2nd - Andrea Hum / Wish Yen
Mixed Doubles:
"A" 1st - Minh Pham / Jessica Fang, 2nd - Austin Flannigan / Sashinni Senarath
"B" 1st - Glen Gong / Cindy Wu , 2nd - Trevor Ha / Dominique Lalonde
"C" 1st - Giulian De La Merced / Maya Given, 2nd - Lachlan Salter / Rea Tsimanary
"D" 1st - Pascal Bedard / Louise Simmons, 2nd - Dixon Lee / Jessica Gee

Lucky draw donated by Oliver-Canada

Lucky winners:
  1. Oliver Racket - Salina Tran
  2. Oliver shoes - Joseph Lamb

Special award donated by Dixon Lee

  • The longerst distance player: Craig Perry from North Bay

Winners picture:

Many thanks to all participants and volunteers who made this event a success!

Draw DeskYiwei Chen, Dixon Lee, Ping Xiao, Thuy Pham, Fei Tam & Sebastian St. Jean
Prizes preparation and distribution Oliver Canadda Rep, Patrick St, Jean, Thuuy Pham
T-shirts order and distributionFei Tam
Fruits purchaser for playersThuy Pham
TimersMark Vanderkloot
Photos Eric Yang, Dixon Lee
Tournament organizer CommitteeFei Tam, Thuy Pham, Ping Xiao

See you all next year!!

If you have comments and suggestions, please email to: odbaweb@gmail.com