2009-2010 Ontario Winter Games Training Team(s)



All members of the Junior Development Committee (OBDA) wish to congratulate all of you for your hard work this year. If your name is below, you have earned your spot on the OWG training team. The first practice will be April 5th/09 held at:


Turnbull Private School

1132 Fisher Avenue,

Ottawa, Ontario,

K1Z 6P7


Time: 6:00P.M.-9:00 P.M.


Cao, Kevin

McGuinty, Patrick

D'Sousa, Andrew

Tseng, Kevin

Michael Sullivan

Kyle Cantal

Schryer, Stephane

Derek Chiu

Shatenko, Sergiy

Hum, Corey                   

Chengli, Katherine

Leung, Courtney

Flannigan, Jenna

Chen, Qufei

Chiu, Cathy

Deshmukh, Shriya

Gagnier, Amelie

Molnar, Michelle

Foo, Serena

April Doreleyers

Fu, Yvonne

Alisha Pan

Austin Flannigan

Liam Woodside

Samy Coulombe

Jean-Kervens Pierre

Manuel Asistores

Danielle Cantal

Arielle Beaudry

Chinue De La Merced

Johanna Roy

Kartikay Tyagi

Nayaelah Abdussamad



If you accept to be apart of the OWG training team, can you please confirm your attendance by accepting the invitation from Team Snap; sent to your e-mail inbox. If your name is listed and you did not receive an e-mail, please contact me at Daniel_leblanc23@hotmail.com. The deadline to confirm is firmly set for Friday, April 3rd, 2009 at 10 a.m. Should you miss the deadline; another individual will be contacted in your stead. Should you choose not to be apart of the Ontario Winter Games team please also advise us of your decision.


Please be sure to read the OWG manual at www.badmintonottawa.com/OWG-selection. Details regarding rules, costs, selection procedure and criteria etc can be found at the link above.


Once again Congratulations!





Daniel Leblanc